राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिज़ोरम

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) चलत्लांग, आइज़ोल, मिज़ोरम / CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

 $Phone: \ 0389 - 2391236 \ / \ 2391774 \ / \ 2391699 \\ Email: \ \underline{registraroffice@nitmz.ac.in} \\ Website: \ \underline{www.nitmz.ac.in}$

F. No.NITMZ/ACAD (8)/2013/1624
Date: 2 7 AUG 2024

ORDER

As per the Guidelines of the Hon'ble Supreme Court and as provisioned under **Section 7.1 of "The Prohibition and Eradication of Ragging Bill, 2019"**, the Anti-Ragging Committee and Institute Level Anti-Ragging Squad is hereby constituted with members from the State Government, Media and the Local NGO:

INSTITUTE LEVEL ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE:

Sl. No.	Area of Concern	Name of Member	Designation	
1	Institute	Dr. Konthoujam Gyanendra Singh, Dean (SW) Dr. Sukanta Roy, Assoc. Dean (SW)	Chairman	
2 •	Civil Administration	SDO (Sadar), DC Aizawl	Member	
3	Police Department	SDPO (Aizawl North), Bawngkawn Police Station, Bawngkawn, Aizawl	Member	
4	Non-Government Organization	President, Young Mizo Association (YMA), Chaltlang Branch, Aizawl	Member	
5	Local Media	The Editor, The Frontier Dispatch	Member	
6	Faculty Members	1) Head of Department, Dept. of EE 2) Head of Department, Dept. of ECE 3) Head of Department, Dept. of CSE 4) Head of Department, of ME 5) Head of Department, of CE 6) Head of Department, of MC 7) Head of Department, Dept. of BS & HSS	Members	
7	Representatives of Parents	2 (Two) Local parents	Members	
8	Students Representatives (Senior Students)	Class Representative of 5 (five) Department: 1) Biakhlunchhunga-BT21CE003 2) Ashish Gupta-BT21CS035 3) Satvik Sharma-BT22EE007 4) Anurag Tiwari-BT22EC038 5) Bhaskar Mudgal-BT22ME025	Members	
9	Students Representatives (Freshers)	Class Representative of 6 (six) Department: 1) Abhinav Singh- BT24CE002 2) Bijjala Thanmai- BT24EC012 3) Anjali Mudgal- BT24CS009 4) Kavala Tejaswi- BT24MA008 5) Aditya Raj- BT24EE007 6) Hrishabh Raj- BT24ME003	Members	
10	Non-Teaching Staff Members	1) Joint Registrar/Asst. Registrar 2) Superintendent-I/II	Member	

July

INSTITUTE LEVEL ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD:

SQUAD-A			SQUAD-B		
1	Dr. Saurav Suman, Asst. Professor, Dept. of ME	Chairman	1	Dr. Sushanta Bordoloi, Asst. Professor, Dept. of ECE	Chairman
2	Ms. Isha Raman (CR)	Members	2	Sanjeevani-BT21EC002 (CR)	Members
3	Vikash-BT21ME013 (CR)		3	Ashish Gupta-BT21CS035	
4	Ms. Pratima Prit-BT21EE013 (CR)		4	Kshitj Raj-BT21EE030 (CR)	
5	Mr. V. Vanlalzawma, Asst. Librarian		5	Mr. Zomuansanga, Junior Engineer (Civil)	

Terms of Reference:

- 1. The tenure of the above Anti-Ragging Committee & Anti-Ragging Squad shall be 1 (one) year with immediate effect.
- 2. All ragging case, if any, shall be reported by the Anti-Ragging Squad to the Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee for further necessary action.
- 3. The Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee shall have a meeting as and when required.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

(LALTHIANGHLIMI ZOTE)
Joint Registrar
NIT Mizoram

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. Director's Personal Branch, NIT Mizoram
- 2. Registrar's Personal Branch, NIT Mizoram
- 3. Dr. Konthoujam Gyanendra Singh, Dean (SW), Chairman, Institute Level-Anti-Ragging Committee.
- 4. DC, Aizawl, Mizoram
- 5. SDO (Sadar) DC Aizawl, Mizoram
- 6. SDPO (Aizawl North), Bawngkawn Police Station, Bawngkawn, Aizawl
- 7. All the Members of the Institute Level Anti-Ragging Committee and Institute Level Anti-Ragging Squad, NIT Mizoram
- 8. All Deans, NIT Mizoram
- 9. The President, Young Mizo Association, Chaltlang Branch, Aizawl, Mizoram
- 10. The Editor, The Frontier Dispatch
- 11. All HoDs, for necessary circulation amongst Faculty and students
- 12. Assistant Registrar, NIT Mizoram
- 13. All Non-Teaching Officers & Staff, NIT Mizoram
- 14. Dr. Sandeep Kumar Dash, Asst. Professor, FIC website, for kindly to upload in the Institute website
- 15. Superintendent (s)
- 16. Concerned File & Order Guard File.

Joint Registrar NIT Mizoram