

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, मिजोरम

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MIZORAM

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

Phone/Fax: 0389-2391699 / 0389-2391236 / 0389-2391774

Email: nit mizoram@nitmz.ac.in

Minutes of the meeting of the Selection Committee for M. Tech admission held on 22^{nd} August 2022.

The meeting of the Selection Committee for M. Tech admission in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, NIT Mizoram was held at Dept. of EEE via Google Meet (online mode).

The following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Pabitra Kumar Biswas, Assistant Professor
- 2. Dr. Suman Majumder, Assistant Professor
- 3. Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Assistant Professor
- 4. Dr. Anagha Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor
- 5. Dr. Sukanta Debnath, Assistant Professor
- 6. Dr. Upama Das, Assistant Professor

Following candidates appeared before the selection committee for M. Tech admission in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, NIT Mizoram.

Sl. No.	Application No	Name	Category	Remarks
1.	MTECH/EE/2022- 2023/0482	Vanlalruatfeli	ST	Interviewed
2.	MTECH/EE/2022- 2023/0489	Jonah Thanglianmawia	ST	Interviewed

The Selection Committee interviewed the above eligible candidates and recommend to the Competent Authority to consider the selection of the candidates to the M. Tech program in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering in the order of their merit.

A) Recommended candidates: OPEN

Sl. No.	Name	Application No.
1	Jonah Thanglianmawia	MTECH/EE/2022-2023/0489

B) Waiting list: ST

Sl. No.	Name	Application No.
1	Vanlalruatfeli	MTECH/EE/2022-2023/0482

Dr. Pabitra Kumar Biswas HoD & Asst. Professor, EEE

Dr. Upama Das Asst. Professor, EEE

Dr. Suman Majumder Asst. Professor, EEE

Dr. Ramesh Kumar Asst. Professor, EEE Mr. Anagha Bhattacharya Asst. Professor, EEE

depo

Dr. Sukanta Debnath Asst. Professor, EEE



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, मिजोरम

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MIZORAM

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

Phone/Fax: 0389-2391699 / 0389-2391236 / 0389-2391774

Email: nit mizoram@nitmz.ac.in

Minutes of the meeting of the Selection Committee for M. Tech admission held on 25.08.2022

The meeting of the Selection Committee for M. Tech admission in the Department of CSE NIT Mizoram was held at 3 PM via Google Meet (https://meet.google.com/pep-xvdp-orh).

The following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Ranjita Das, Chairman, AP CSE
- 2. Dr. Lenin Laitonjam, Assistant Professor, CSE

Following candidates appeared before the selection committee for M. Tech admission in the Department of CSE, NIT Mizoram.

Sl. No.	Application No	Name	Category
	MTECH/CS/2022-2023/0485	Manisha Devkaran Choudhary	OBC
	MTECH/CS/ 2022-2023/0486	Sujata Dash	OPEN
	MTECH/CS/ 2022-2023/0493	Bishal Sinha	OBC

The Selection Committee interviewed the above candidates and recommend to the Competent Authority to consider the selection of the candidates to the M. Tech programme in the Department of CSE in the order of their merit.

A) Recommended candidates: General

Sl. No.	Name	Application No.	Remarks
1.	Sujata Dash	MTECH/CS/2022-2023/0486	Selected

B) Recommended candidates: OBC-NCL

Sl.	Name	Application No.	Remarks
No.			

1	Manisha Devkaran Choudhary	MTECH/CS/2022-2023/0485	Selected
2.	Bishal Sinha	MTECH/CS/2022-2023/0493	Selected

C) Recommended candidates: SC: NIL

Sl. No. Name	Application No.
--------------	-----------------

D) Recommended candidates: ST: NIL

Sl. No.	Name	Application No.
1		

Dr. R.Das AP & Chairman

Ranjik Des

Dr. Lenin Laitonjam Asst.Professor (CSE)

Lenin Lailonjam

सुक्ष्म कणिका एवं संचार अणियांणिकी णविाग



DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG.

Chaltlang, Aizawl, Mizoram - 796 012

दिनांक / Date: 23.08.2022

Minutes of the Meeting of the Selection Committee for Admission into M.Tech Programme in "MICROELECTRONICS & VLSI SYSTEM DESIGN" held on 23.08.2022 For the Academic Session July-Dec 2022

The meeting of the **Selection Committee** for **Admission into M.Tech Programme in "MICROELECTRONICS & VLSI SYSTEM DESIGN"** was held at **3.00 PM** on **23.08.2022**. The composition of the Selection Committee is stated hereunder.

- 1. Dr. Sushanta Bordoloi, Chairman
- 2. Dr. Chaitali Koley, Secretary
- 3. Dr. Rudra Sankar Dhar, Member
- 4. Dr. Anumoy Ghosh, Member
- 5. Dr. Pragati Singh, Member
- 6. Dr. Remika Ngangbam, Member
- 7. Dr. Shriman Narayana, Member

In reference to the 'Admission into M.Tech. Programmes (2022-23)' vide No.: NITMZ/ACAD-7/MT/2022 dated 02.08.2022, provisionally shortlisted candidates were as follows.

Sl. No.	Application No	Name
1	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0473	Bokka Nilesh Raju
2	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0476	Vanlalpeka
3	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0477	Hemant Kumar
4	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0481	Kshitiz Anand
5	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0495	Debasmita Paul
6	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0497	Ranjeet Kumar

Out of the **6 (Six) provisionally shortlisted candidates**, only candidates against the **Sl. No. 1, 2, & 6 appeared** for the **written test**, followed by **interview** in ONLINE Mode. The detailed list of marks in accordance to prescribed format of **'Performance Evaluation Sheet'** is enclosed herewith as **Annexure – I**.

Based on the **written test**, followed by **interview** in ONLINE Mode, the **Selection Committee** recommend the Competent Authority the following candidates as tabulated below in order of merit for consideration to admission into **M.Tech Programme in "MICROELECTRONICS & VLSI SYSTEM DESIGN"** in the Department of ECE.

सूक्ष्म कणिका एवं संचार अणियांणिकी णविाग

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG.

Chaltlang, Aizawl, Mizoram - 796 012

Dr. Chaitali Koley

Dr. Shriman Narayana

A. Recommended Candidate: REGULAR Category

Sl. No.	Application No	Name	Order of Merit
1	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0473	Bokka Nilesh Raju	2
2	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0476	Vanlalpeka	1
3	MTECH/EC/2022-2023/0497	Ranjeet Kumar	3

Dr. Rudra Sankar Dhar

Dr. Pragati Singh

Dr. Anumoy Ghosh

Dr. Remika Ngangbam

Dr. Syshama Bordoloi

Page 2 of 2