

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

NITMZ/Adm./53-1/Deans/2022/2341

Date:

2 9 APR 2022

To,

The Deans / Associate Deans

NIT Mizoram

Subj:

Circulation of Meeting Minutes of the 6th Deans' Committee held

on 25.04.2022 at the Board Room, NIT Mizoram.

Madam/Sir,

Sending herewith Meeting Minutes of the 6th Deans' Committee held on 25.04.2022.

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO

Registrar NIT Mizoram

Copy to:

- 1. Director's Personal Branch
- 2. Registrar's Personal Branch
- 3. Deputy Registrar
- 4. Superintendent-II
- 5. Concerned File

Registrar NIT Mizoram



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

MINUTES OF THE 6th DEANS' COMMITTEE dated 25.04.2022

Attendance is at Annexure - I

- Welcome address by Prof. S. Sundar, Director, NIT Mizoram. The Director remarked on the delicated performances of all the fraternity members of the Institute despite the limitations and challenges being faced, with appreciation.
- > Teachers' Course Feedback (TCF) to be rolled out through ERP with prior trial run. The TCF will be displayed on the Notice Board of every Academic Department.

Action: Dean (Acad) + Assoc. Dean (Acad)

> In order to vie for NIRF Ranking etc., the Institute requires to churn out aggressive data.

Action: Dean (Acad) + Assoc. Dean (Acad)

> To assure Quality of Course Curriculum with regular monitoring mechanism and framework to be devised.

Action: Dean (Acad) + Assoc. Dean (Acad)

➤ In order to have a safe and fool proof ERP, the ways and means to source 'In-House' ERP system may be tapped by way of pooling the expertise of CSE Department, NIT Mizoram etc.

Action: Dean (P&D) & HoD, CSE

➤ All faculty members to emphasize on teaching and research and not to bank on teaching alone. Standardised norms for Quality Research/Publications to be undertaken by all regular faculty members.

Dean (R&C)

Performance on publications by all regular faculty members is to be re-checked and publications to be authenticated. Dean (R&C) shall be responsible for quality check of all publications, sponsored projects etc. All sponsored projects viable to be taken up by the faculty members shall be notified by the Dean (R&C) on a regular basis.

Action: Dean (R&C)

- NABL Accreditation of laboratories to be initiated.
 Action: Dean (Acad) + Assoc. Dean (Acad)
- Paperless leave application for all NIT Mizoram fraternity to be rolled out via ERP. Students' leave application to be initiated via ERP. Academic related applications for Conferences etc to be addressed to the Director through the Registrar to be initiated via ERP too. Station Leave Permission (SLP) of all NIT Mizoram fraternity during non-working days (weekends) to be informed to the Registrar at all times via ERP.

Action: Dean (SW)

With offline classes to be resumed in the new Academic Session, 2022 w.e.f. August, 2022, all essential services etc. are to be readied, to confer with the Registrar, NIT Mizoram.

Action: Dean (SW) + Assoc. Dean (Acad)

- > TURNITIN software, with 3 years subscription, as informed by the Registrar, is a live proposal of the Procurement Plan 2022.
- > Smart Classroom for 2 bigger classes is earmarked as priority 1/2 of the Procurement Plan, subject to fund availability.
- In referring the Minutes of the 5th Deans Committee dated 18.04.2022, the Institute Day Celebration will honour 'Best Faculty through Research and Development Award' instead of 'Mid-Career Research Award'.

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO

Registrar NIT Mizoram



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

Members present:

1. Prof. S. Sundar

2. Dr. Lalthanchami Sailo

3. Prof. Saibal Chatterjee

4. Dr. Alok Shukla

5. Dr. P. Ajmal Koya

6. Dr. K. Gyanendra Singh

7. Dr. Pabitra Kumar Biswas

8. Dr. Bidesh Roy

Director cum Chairperson

Registrar

Dean (Acad) & (P&D)

Dean (R&C)

Dean (FW)

Dean (SW)

Assoc. Dean (Acad)

Assoc. Dean (SW)