

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

NITMZ/Adm./54-1/HoDs/2022/2631 Date: **17** MAY 2022

To,

The Head of Department

NIT Mizoram

Subj: Circulation of Meeting Minutes of the 3rd HoD's Committee held on 10.05.2022 at the Board Room, NIT Mizoram.

Madam/Sir,

Sending herewith Meeting Minutes of the 3rd HoD's Committee held on 10.05.2022.

12/5/200

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO Registrar NIT Mizoram

Copy to:

- 1. Director's Personal Branch
- 2. Registrar's Personal Branch
- 3. Deputy Registrar
- 4. All concerned members
- 5. Dr. Sandeep Kumar Dash for uploading in the Institute website
- 6. Superintendent-II
- 7. Concerned File

Registrar



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

MINUTES OF THE 3rd HoD's/Branch/Section Heads with Deans COMMITTEE dated 10.05.2022

Attendance is at Annexure – I

- Welcome address by Prof. S. Sundar, Director, NIT Mizoram. The Director emphasized that every employee of NIT Mizoram holds responsibility to his assigned work and is in turn accountable for the work executed.
 - The Director urged all employees should act promptly on their designated work, without any delay.
 - Different Awards to students, faculty and non-teaching with Certificate, Medals and Cash Awards will be rolled out based on different parameters to be drawn up.
 - Teachers Course Feedback (TCF), Research oriented contributions to Institution etc. will be the dominant factor for the growth / assessment of the teaching community. there will be no compromise on teaching.
 - MoU with IIT Madras will be sealed in the near future.
 - Institute to be fully ready for the offline classes w.e.f. 01.08.2022 and all employees to work diligently and ensure that there are no hitches.
 - Faculty recruitment to be advertised soon along with Non-Teaching recruitment. Sanction of additional posts will be taken up by the Administrative Department with the Ministry of Education.
 - 2nd Tuesday Meeting of a month of HoDs etc. PPT to reach the Administrative Department i.e. the Registrar, on the previous Friday so that, all PPT's will be stored in one file.
- Students in the PhD Programmes are to complete Comprehensive Examination before expiry of 18 months and to

complete SOAS before 24 months. SOAS to be accepted/approved by ensuring the presence of a high quality Conference Paper / Journal Publication.

- Full data/info of the performance (Teaching & Research) of all faculty to be recorded by all HoDs. All faculty to report to HoDs concerned within the 1st week of a month positively.
- Dean (R&C) to encourage and monitor projects of all faculty members. All faculty to apply for SERB Projects.
- To ensure Publications / Conference Papers etc. to be through Institutions of Repute only.
- Co-Supervisor not entitled for Honorarium / sitting allowance PhD Regulations to be amended.
- PhD Registration of Regular Students will be automatically cancelled at the end of the 6th Year, i.e. after the extended 1 year as per PhD Regulations of NIT Mizoram vide Clause 19 (ii).
- Full scale fumigation of hostels to be done by the last week of July 2022.
- Signboards of each Block / facility to be refurbished and spelt out in Hindi and English, with uniformity. Designation plates also with uniformity (to refer HoD, Civil Engineering Department).

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO Registrar NIT Mizoram

ANNEXURE - I



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM - 796012

0389-2391236	registrar@nitmz.ac.in
Members present:	
1. Prof. S. Sundar	Director cum Chairperso
2. Dr. Lalthanchami Sailo	Registrar
3. Prof. Saibal Chatterjee	Dean (Acad) & (P&D)
4. Dr. Alok Shukla	Dean (R&C)
5. Dr. K. Gyanendra Singh	Dean (SW)
6. Lalthianghlimi Zote	Deputy Registrar
7. Dr. H. Lalhmingsanga	HoD, ME
8. Dr. Anumoy Ghosh	HoD, ECE
9. Dr. Shuchi	HoD, BS&HSS
10. Dr. Ricky Lalthazuala	HoD, CE
11. Dr. Sandeep Kumar Dash	HoD, CSE
12. Dr. Ramesh Kumar	HoD, EEE
13. Hasan Md. Sarwar	EE (Civil)
14. Zomuansanga Ralte	JE (Civil)
15. Dr. Lalnuntlana	Gen. Physician, NIT HCC