Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

<u>List of Shortlisted/Not shortlisted Candidates for Interview for PhD Admission of</u> **Academic Session July 2022**

Sl. No.	Application No	Name	PhD Category	Remarks (Shortlisted/ Not shortlisted)
1.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0342	Ellapu Bhanu Prakash	Full time Regular	Shortlisted
2.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0372	Jijivisha Singh	Full time Regular	Shortlisted for SFC**
3.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0400	Prateek Goyal	Full time Regular	Shortlisted
4.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0338	Preetam Mandal	Full time Self Financed	Shortlisted
5.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0363	Hrishikesh Kalita	Full time Self Financed	Shortlisted
6.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0316	Vivekananda Mukherjee	PART-TIME	Shortlisted*
7.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0409	Kishore Reddy Aduri	PART-TIME	Shortlisted*
8.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0350	Kakali Sengupta Das	PART-TIME	Shortlisted*
9.	PHD/EC/2022-2023/0362	Naga Sireesha Vadlamani	PART-TIME	Shortlisted*

^{*}In format NOC to be submitted

Note:

- 1. Candidate should submit M.Tech completion certificate/letter from the concerned Institute.
- 2. Full-time Regular Candidates without GATE/NET score is not eligible, thereby shortlisted for Selffinanced category.
- 3. Self-Financed Candidates needs to submit declaration that they will not be working and will not take up any job during the period of PhD as the position is full-time and if selected the candidate will have to stay in station for the period of registration as per PhD Regulation guidelines of NIT Mizoram.
- 4. Part-time Candidates have to bring/show Original NOC as per format at the time written test/interview otherwise they will not be allowed to attend the interview. Original NOC should be submitted at the time of 1st physical reporting at Institute otherwise if selected, the candidature will be automatically cancelled.
- 5. Candidates are to bring their M.Tech Thesis and copy of their published journal / conference papers along with the proof whether the publication is SCI/Scopus indexed.

Dr. Rudra Sankar Dhar (Asst. Prof., ECE)

PhD Coordinator & Member

Dr. (Mrs.) Chaitali Koley (Asst. Prof., ECE) Member

Dr. Anumoy Ghosh (Asst. Prof., HoD ECE) Chairman

Dr. Sushanta Bordoloi (Trainee Teacher, ECE) Member

^{**}SFC means Self Financed Category